Preview Image


This glossary was compiled, written, and edited by Lothari and SwanDive with the help of these amazing people: Damorquis, Danman233, Green Cricket, Gvuardya, Gwent2town, ImpairedTuxedo, Kai_a, lordgort, Molegion, Santtu2x and shinmiri2.

Special thanks to Gnurrgard for inspiring this project by sharing his knowledge on CCG theory and giving us continued feedback.

A period of time over which players may play competitively. In Gwent, a season lasts one month. When a season is over, players’ competitive rank and MMR are reset depending on their final position. Each season has its own trees in the Reward Book associated with it, where the player can unlock season-specific rewards. There are also in-game contracts for completing certain milestones within a season.

Each season is named and themed after a specific part of the Witcher universe:

January - Season of the Wolf
February - Season of Love
March - Season of the Bear
April - Season of the Elf
May - Season of the Viper
June - Season of Magic
July - Season of the Griffin
August - Season of the Draconid
September - Season of the Dryad
October - Season of the Cat
November - Season of Mahakam
December - Season of the WIld Hunt


Green Cricket

Green Cricket Green Cricket is Aretuza Member

Green Cricket is one of the heads of Aretuza, creating an environment where players and content creators can thrive and continuously improve themselves. In addition to his work at Aretuza, he runs a Gwent YouTube channel for beginners and advanced players alike. He teaches how to become better at Gwent and offers one in-depth Gwent guide each week as inspiration.